Synchronizing Awasu

Awasu offers a wide range of synchronization options:

Synchronizing with another copy of Awasu

Saving the sync data

Saving the sync data The first thing to do is to save of copy of everything on the Awasu you want to synchronize from.

Open the Save sync data dialog from the File main menu and choose where you want to save the sync data:

Or if you want to use some other means of transferring the file (e.g. SCP or SFTP), you can save the sync data to a file on your PC and run a command to do it instead.

Historical data should be set to at least the number the days between each sync [2]. For example, if you sync between home and work 5 days a week, this should be set to something larger than 3 (i.e. the 3 days between Friday and Monday).

You can also choose to include the last feed received for each channel. This slows synchronization down and increases the size of the sync data file considerably but allows the other computer to immediately have a copy of the latest feed for each channel instead of having to download it again.

Loading the sync data

Loading the sync data On the other Awasu, you can now load the sync data you saved previously.

Open the Load sync data dialog from the File main menu and browse to the sync data file.

You can also choose to prevent certain things from being synchronized. For example, you would probably want to have different blackout times on your work and home computers [3].

Hint
It is strongly recommended that you have the report enabled so that you can check for any errors and possible problems.
Info
Note that external files such as plugin scripts, template files, etc. need to be transferred manually.

Automatically loading and saving sync data

Once everything is working, Awasu can be configured to automatically load and save the sync data when it starts and exits.

However, it is recommended that you only turn this option on after everything has settled down and synchronization is being done without any warnings or errors.